How to Remove iCloud

Apple has a good write-up of what to do before selling your Mac. You can find it here.

Before you send us your Mac, you must sign out of iCloud so we can factory reset the device. Make sure you backup or transfer your important information before signing out of iCloud. We do offer a data backup service if needed. Please contact us for more information.

Signing out of iCloud is easy:

  1. Click the “Apple” in the top left of the screen and scroll down to and click on system preferences.
  2. One system preferences opens, click on the iCloud icon.
  3. Click “Sign Out” and enter your iCloud password.
  4. You might get the question, “Do you want to keep a copy of your iCloud data on this Mac before signing out?” Just uncheck everything and click “Continue”.


How-to's

Receive payment in as little as 24 hours:
paypal
paypal
paypal
paypal
paypal

SellYourApple.com is not an official Apple website and has no affiliation with Apple Inc. Mac, Mac OS, GarageBand, Logic, iTunes, iPod, iPod touch, iPad and iPhone are registered trademarks of Apple Inc.